Upcoming Events

Hot Deals

Job Openings
Click here for a map of the Newton area
Purchase Advertising Here

Board of Directors

Chamber Board of Directors

President: Michael Lunsford, Meridian Center
President Elect: Stefanie Hayes, Newton Medical Center
Past President:  Rod Kreie, Great Plains Biosciences Group
Executive Director: Pam Stevens, The Newton Chamber
Staff LiaisonCourtney Critchfield, The Newton Chamber

Board Members

Viktoria Bichet, ASAP Auto Works, LLC
Chip Bungard, First Baptist Church
Eric Fair, Fair Chiropractic
Ron Harder, RE/MAX Associates
Willis Heck, Individual Member
Matt Hein, Bethel College
Loni Jensen, Secretary, Hutchinson Community College
Steve Johnson, Cornerstone Law
Ken Knepper, Treasurer, Citizen's State Bank
Kim Manring, Officer, Fuqua Ruth Typer Insurance
Patty Meier, Officer, Mojo's Coffee Bar
Doug Scheible, Full Vision, INC
Eric Litwiller, NYP President, Friend's University

Composition: As per Chamber by-laws
Purpose: To direct the affairs of the Chamber through policy decisions, leadership and personal improvement.
Meetings: Monthly, 3rd Wednesday at 7:00 a.m. in Chamber Board Room

Executive Committee

President: Michael Lunsford, The Meridian Center
President Elect: Stefanie Hayes, Newton Medical Center
Past President: Rod Kreie, Great Plains Biosciences Group
Treasurer: Ken Knepper, Citizen's State Bank
Secretary:  Loni Jensen, Hutchinson Community College
Officer at Large:  Patty Meier, Mojo's Coffee Bar
Officer at Large:  Kim Manring, Fuqua Ruth Typer Insurance
Executive Director: Pam Stevens
Staff Liaison: Courtney Critchfield, Director of Marketing & Communications

Composition: As per Chamber by-laws
Purpose: Shall act on behalf of the Board of Directors when the Board is not in session, provides direction to CEO; works with CEO on internal affairs. Is responsible to the Board.
Meetings: Monthly, 2nd Wednesday at 7:00 a.m. in Board Room

Greater Newton Foundation

President:  Board of Directors
Composition: Per GNF by-laws
Purpose: To oversee the activity and make policy decisions for GNF Investment.
Meetings: As needed

Past President's Meeting

Chairperson: Rod Kreie, Great Plains Biosciences Group
Staff Liaison: Pam Stevens, Executive Director
Alex Carbajal
Bev Metcalf
Bill Hake
Charles Koehn, Jr.
Daniel Heinze, Jr.
Dick McCall
Evelyn Gregg
Gary Hill
James Suderman
Jean Coleman
Joe Robb
John Robb
John Suderman
Keith Rhoades
Ken Hall
Leroy Koehn
Merrill Raber
Phil Anderson
Ray Penner
Rod Nicholson
Ron Lang
Ted Ice
Tim Richards
Todd Tangeman
Tom Williams

Meetings: Monthly on the 1st Wednesday at 7:30 a.m. in the Chamber Board Room

Chamber's Community Development 
Administration Council

Chairperson: Rod Kreie, Great Plains Bioscience Group
            Rod Kreie, Chairman of the Chamber Board
Randy Riggs, City Manager Newton
Leroy Koehn, City of Newton - Mayor
Mickey Fornaro-Dean, HCEDC
Tim Johnson, City of Newton
Ray Penner, Member at Large
Doug Scheible, Full Vision, INC
Pam Stevens, Executive Director
Meetings: 1st Friday at 7:00 a.m. at Newton Medical Center

Public/Private Partners Council

Chairperson: Rod Kreie
Representatives from Cities of Newton and North Newton
Harvey County
USD #373
Harvey County Economic Development Council
Hutchinson Community College
Bethel College
Newton Young Professionals
State Legislative Representatives
Newton Area Chamber of Commerce
Meetings: Monthly, 2nd Friday at 7:00 a.m. at Charlie's Restaurant

Newton News
Body Talk -- It's More Than What You Say
A collaborative Christmas event in Newton, Kansas.
Presented by the Newton Lion's Club
A Christmas celebration, come and tour the Chamber of Commerce!
Support Newton's local businesses by Shopping Small!
NEWTON: Life as it should be.
Website Design by LogicMaze Webdesigns
© 2014 Newton Area Chamber of Commerce